Bollywood, here I come

8 Jun

Day 3 of writing everything down on paper- so far so good!   Although today did include yet another break room food mishap.  Today we had peanut butter cookies AND praline pecans (homemade by one of my favorite patients).  How could I resist?!?  I did have a taste of each, but I did the best that I could with nutritional info and wrote down every bite!

Homemade Praline Pecans (picture via iPhone- quality not the best):

After work, 3 of my friends and I headed to our first of six Bellydancing classes.   I have tried Bellydancing workout videos in the past, but I have to say that a class is the way to go.  It was so much fun, and much easier to follow in real life after learning proper form.  Form really is everything!   The class was very full, and all beginners, so we didn’t have to worry about looking ridiculous- we just hung out in the middle of the room.   Despite the fact that it was just the first night and we were learning the basics, we still got a great workout.  I’m sure I will be sore tomorrow, and I definitely wasn’t expecting it to be such an upper body workout!  I highly recommend bellydancing if you have a class near you.  Drag a friend along- it definitely helps with accountability plus working out with friends is so much fun.   =)    I also highly recommend Groupon if it’s available in your area- that is how we learned of this class and got a phenomenal deal!

Leave a Reply

